[VIDEO] 'Alternative' SE: fr/occ symultaneous contraction

Questions and comments about this weird approach to hair loss
OhS

[VIDEO] 'Alternative' SE: fr/occ symultaneous contraction

Post by OhS »

Dear... scalpers,

Some time ago I received Tom's material, and watching the CD I noted something curious. I asked him privately and he encouraged me to post a question here on the forum.

I've always thought that the SE consisted of alternated contractions of occipitalis and frontalis, and I've been doing this way for 6 months now.

But when I watched Tom's video, I noticed that he raises his eyebrows *before* the scalp actually moves forward. Or at least, so it seems.

Now I've made some experiment and it seems to me that the only way to replicate that would be this: you contract the occipitalis, then *before* you release the tension, you start contracting the frontalis; when they are contracted, you release the occipitalis, and the frontalis will fully contract. Then repeat. You basically have your eyebrows going up with the occipitalis still contracted.

So technically it's feasible; however I'm wondering if this is any different than just alternate the contraction, like I've always done. You do get more opposite force, so in a way I guess you are making your muscles working out better.

Any comments? :?:
Last edited by OhS on Tue Nov 08, 2016 12:47 am, edited 2 times in total.
NickSE

Re: Is really the occ/front muscles contraction *alternate*?

Post by NickSE »

On this topic I'm looking forward to Tom's answer.

By the way, I use to:
1) Contract the frontalis. My eyebrows raise and come closer to the scalp: or maybe it's the scalp that moves down towards the eyebrows, I don't know :?
There are also lines forming on the forehead.